• kenburns1

    Next Event

    arrow-down.png

Upcoming Events

Events for 2018

  • 7:30pm Wednesday 24th January 2018. First Rehearsal Kawana Hall - SCCB
  • 7:15pm Wednesday 14th February 2018. Kawana Hall - SCCB Annual General meeting
  • 2:00pm Sunday 18th February 2018. Concert Kawana Hall - Maroochydore Men's Shed
  • 7:30pm Saturday 17th March 2018. Dance Kawana Hall - St Patricks Day theme
  • 2:00pm Saturday 21st April 2018. Concert Kawana Hall - Guide Dogs
  • 8:30am Wednesday 25th April 2018. Anzac Day Buderim Primary School
  • 2:00pm Saturday 19th May 2018. Concert Kawana Hall - Smart Pups
  • 2:00pm Sunday 17th June 2018. Concert St Marks Buderim - Order of St John
  • 2:00pm Sunday 22nd July 2018. Concert St Peters Coolum - Chaplaincy
  • 2:00pm Saturday 18th August 2018. Concert Kawana Hall - Cittamani
  • 2:00pm Saturday 15th September 2018. Concert Kawana Hall - Sailability
  • 7:30pm Saturday 13th October 2018. Dance Kawana Hall
  • 2:00pm Saturday 10th November 2018. Concert Lifepointe Wise's Rd - Legacy
  • 2:00pm Saturday 8th December 2018. Christmas Concert Kawana Hall - SCCB

Sunshine Coast Concert Band

The Sunshine Coast Concert Band is a voluntary community band that has been performing since 1996 under the direction of Ken Chadwick OAM. We were originally called the Caloundra City Concert Band, but changed our name to reflect the diversity of the members and charities we support across the Sunshine Coast.

Our concerts over the years have raised hundreds of thousands of dollars for various charities. Our members range from teens to seniors (with many original members still playing) and all band members are entirely volunteers.

The band plays styles from baroque to the current day, including music from the Glenn Miller Big Band era, Classical, Musicals, Rock and Roll, Sinatra, Jazz, and Pop. The band usually has 35 to 40 musicians in the traditional concert band format, including flutes, clarinets, saxophones, trumpets, trombones, french horn, tuba, bass, drums, and vocalists.

We perform around once a month at various venues across the Sunshine Coast, with weekly rehearsals at the Kawana Community Hall, Nanyima St, Buddina on Wednesday evenings.

Further information, including upcoming events, can be found on our website at www.sccb.org.au and our Facebook page.

The Sunshine Coast Concert Band would like to thank our sponsors:

Fuji Xerox Business Centre Sunshine Coast

Sunshine FM 104.9

Holmans accounting and taxation

Online Bookings For Our Upcoming Events

Special Thanks

FM104.9 FM104.9 Bendigo Bank Holmans JFORJOY Interaction Design
find us on Facebook